Welcome to  Big Stone County Sheriff's Office


Big Stone County Sheriff John Haukos
11 SE 2nd Street  Suite 101
Ortonville, MN 56278

Emergency Dial 9-1-1
Non Emergency: 320-839-3558 Fax:320-839-5980



Office Hours                                                               
Monday-Friday   7 am- 5 pm
Saturday             1pm- 11 pm
Sunday               11am- 9 pm
*Weekend hours may vary

Staff Directory:        Sheriff John Haukos             320-839-5981                 johnh@bsco.us
                                  Chief Deputy David Hills       320-839-5982                davidh@bsco.us
                                  Deputy Josh Bohlen              320-839-5991                joshb@bsco.us
                                  Deputy Mark Brown               320-839-5990               markb@bsco.us
                                  Deputy Mike LaMee               320-839-5984               mikel@bsco.us
                      
Dispatch/Records    Sherri Gimmestad                                                        sherrig@bsco.us
                                  Dawn Koch                                                                   dawnk@bsco.us